Monday, December 14, 2015

Oscars 2016: San Diego Film Critics Society Awards Winners

The San Diego Film Critics Society has announced their annual winners.

Best Picture: Mad Max: Fury Road 

Best Director: George Miller, Mad Max: Fury Road 

Best Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant 

Best Actress: Brie Larson, Room 

Best Supporting Actor: Tom Noonan, Anomalisa 

Best Supporting Actress: Jennifer Jason Leigh, The Hateful Eight 

Best Original Screenplay: What We Do In The Shadows 

Best Adapted Screenplay: Room

Best Documentary: Cartel Land 

Best Animated Film: Anomalisa 

Best Foreign Language Film: Taxi 

Best Editing: Mad Max: Fury Road 

Best Cinematography: Sicario

Best Production Design: Brooklyn 

Best Sound Design: Mad Max: Fury Road 

Best Visual Effects: The Walk

Best Use of Music In A Film: The Hateful Eight 

Best Ensemble: What We Do In The Shadows 

Breakthrough Artist: Jacob Tremblay, Room 

Body of Work: Alicia Vikander