Monday, December 14, 2015

Oscars 2016: Detroit Film Critics Society Winners

The Detroit Film Critics Society has announced their annual list of winners.

Best Film: Spotlight

Best Director: George Miller, Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Actor: Michael Caine, Youth

Best Actress: Saoirse Ronan, Brooklyn

Best Supporting Actor: Liev Schreiber, Spotlight

Best Supporting Actress: Alicia Vikander, The Danish Girl

Best Ensemble: Spotlight

Best Breakthrough Performer: Alicia Vikander, Ex Machina, The Danish Girl (actress)

Best Screenplay: Spotlight

Best Documentary: Amy