Monday, December 14, 2015

Oscars 2016: Indiana Film Journalists Association Awards Winners

Here are the annual winners of the Indiana Film Journalists Association.

Best Picture: Spotlight 
(runner-up) Room

Best Director: George Miller, Mad Max: Fury Road 
(runner-up) Thomas McCarthy, Spotlight 

Best Actor: Jacob Tremblay, Room 
(runner-up) Jason Segel, The End Of The Tour 

Best Supporting Actor: Mark Ruffalo, Spotlight
(runner-up) Idris Elba, Beasts of No Nation 

Best Supporting Actress: Greta Gerwig, Mistress America 
(runner-up) Elizabeth Banks, Love and Mercy 

Best Animated Feature: Anomalisa 
(runner-up) Inside Out 

Best Foreign Language Film: Son of Saul 
(runner-up) Goodnight Mommy 

Best Documentary: Amy 
(runner-up) Meru

Best Original Screenplay: Thomas McCarthy and Josh Singer, Spotlight 
(runner-up) Matt Charman, Joel and Ethan Coen, Bridge of Spies 

Best Adapted Screenplay: Emma Donoghue, Room
(runner-up) Adam McKay and Charles Randolph, The Big Short 

Best Vocal/Motion Capture Performance: Phyllis Smith, Inside Out 
(runner-up) Tom Noonan, Anomalisa 

Best Musical Score: Junkie XL, Mad Max: Fury Road 
(runner-up) Disasterpiece, It Follows 

Original Vision Award: Anomalisa 
(runner-up) Chi-Raq

The Hoosier Award: Angelo Rizzo, writer/director/producer