Monday, December 14, 2015

Oscars 2016: Dallas-Fort Worth Critics Association Awards Winners

The Dallas-Fort Worth Critics Association has announced their annual list of winners today.

Best Picture: Spotlight

Best Animated Feature: Inside Out

Best Foreign Language Film: Son of Saul (Hungary)

Best Documentary: Amy

Best Director: Alejandro Gonzalez Innaritu, The Revenant

Best Actor: Leonardo DiCaprio, The Revenant

Best Actress: Brie Larson, Room

Best Supporting Actor: Paul Dano, Love and Mercy

Best Supporting Actress: Rooney Mara, Carol

Best Screenplay: Spotlight

Best Cinematography: Emmanuel Lubezki, The Revenant

Best Musical Score: The Revenant

Russell Smith Award: (named for the late Dallas Morning News film critic. The honor is given annually to the best low-budget or cutting-edge independent film.) Tangerine