Thursday, May 30, 2013

Review: The Sessions



                           
                                   One Should Schedule A 'Session' To See This Movie

               As I said in my review for Perks of Being A Wallflower, I love movies that are portrayed as an art form and have humanistic stories to tell. Sometimes, I prefer them over mainstream studio fare. The Sessions certainly falls under the former category.

               Story:
              Based on a true story, The Sessions is about a man named Mark O'Brien (John Hawkes) who is stricken with polio and bound to an iron lung. The story deals with him trying to lose his virginity  with the help of a professional sex therapist (Helen Hunt). Along the way, the one thing that is causing complications is their growing attachment to each other.

              What I Liked About It:
             Pretty much everything, but what I loved the most was John Hawkes' performance as Mark. He manages to be touching, sentimental, and humorous, all while not moving his body. I loved how he showed that the one thing that was more powerful than the disease he was stricken with is the optimism in his golden heart. Helen Hunt delivers an outstanding performance as well as Cheryl, Mark's sex therapist. Like Hawkes, she gives a very touching performance, but she is also heartbreaking as she grows attached to her client and is aware that after their last session is when they say their final goodbyes. Her Oscar nomination was rightfully deserved. William H.Macy even delivers a nice supporting turn as Mark's friend, Father Brennan. He even provides some mild comic relief.

            What I Didn't Like About It:
           Absolutely nothing.

            Consensus:
          Overall, The Sessions is a touching, humorous, heartbreaking masterful work of art. It is even an inspirational story as it tells the story of a disabled man who uses his optimism and his courage to achieve his goals. This is one that I highly recommend.

Rating: 5/5
             

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Trailer Talk #5: Don Jon, We're The Millers, Prince Avalanche, Ain't Them Bodies Saints, Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters


Hello, Bloggers, here is another episode of Trailer Talk. Now, I haven't been to the movies since Iron Man 3 because I wasn't really interested with what's been out, despite the fact we are in the summer blockbuster season, so here are some trailers that I watched online.


Don Jon: First up, is the trailer for the sex comedy Don Jon, starring Joseph Gordon-Levitt, who also wrote and directed it. Now, JGL is one of my favorite younger talents in Hollywood, so I think it's pretty cool that he's now creating his own material. He's also rounded up a pretty stellar cast, including Scarlett Johansson, Julianne Moore, and even Tony Danza. It looks like it'll be a comedy that'll have more subtle humor, but it looks good nevertheless. I may check it out in theaters, depending if it gets released near me because it's been going around the festival circuit, so I have a feeling it'll get a limited release.

We're The Millers: Next up is a trailer for a movie that surprisingly looks funny, and that is We're The Millers, starring Jennifer Aniston and Jason Sudeikis. Now, when I first heard about this movie, I wasn't sure what to expect, but when I saw the trailer, I thought to myself "Eh, I might actually go see it. It looks funny". I'm definitely not going to go into it expecting high art, but that's not what this movie is intending to be. Just a fun way to kill 90 minutes.

Prince Avalanche: Next is the second movie on this list that has been going around the festival circuit and that is Prince Avalanche, starring Paul Rudd and Emile Hirsch. Now, after I saw Perks of Being a Wallflower, I loved seeing Paul Rudd do a dramatic role, and seeing the trailer for this makes me pleased that he's doing more of those kind of roles, and not only that, but I love seeing him going the indie film route. I do really like him as a comedian, I just think it's cool he's exploring dramatic territory. Now, when I first heard about this film, I thought it looked interesting because it has a limited cast, a short running time of about 90 minutes, and has a simple plot, but has me curious yet excited as to how it'll play out. Hopefully it'll play in a theater nearby.

Ain't Them Bodies Saints: Next, is the last film on this list that has been going around the festival circuit, and that film is Ain't Them Bodies Saints, starring Casey Affleck and Rooney Mara. The film appears to be a "Bonnie and Clyde" story, as it deals with a rogue couple on the run, only this is set in Texas. When I first heard about this film and how it was said to be a "Bonnie and Clyde" story in the style of Terrence Malick, I thought "Hmm, interesting". But seeing the trailer really makes me want to see the movie. I was especially impressed with Rooney Mara as she goes from a Swedish accent in Girl With the Dragon Tattoo to a Southern accent in this. I feel that she'll be just as impressive in this as she was in Dragon Tattoo and will continue to give great performances in the ongoing future. Hope to see this in theaters.

Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters: Lastly, I'm going back to mainstream fare with the upcoming sequel Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters. Now, I've seen the first Percy Jackson and I had a lot of fun with it, although I've never read any of the books. But this one looks like it'll be another fun ride, as the special effects look fantastic and they have the three lead actors, who were entertaining to watch, from the first one coming back. If I don't see it in theaters, I'll definitely see it when it comes out on TV.

So, that was episode 5 of Trailer Talk and I will post episode 6 soon, whether it is when I see a new film in theaters or see some new trailers online. But until then, have a good one!

Indie Review: Requiem For A Dream (2000)





                                   This Film Is A Nightmare Rather Than A 'Dream'

                       My dad always tells me that art takes on many different forms, whether it is a painting, a song, or a movie. But when art makes you feel something when you look at or listen to it, then it has done its job. Requiem for a Dream may be a film that makes you feel teary and depressed at the end, but it is without a doubt, a film that is a masterful work of art.

                       Story:
                      Requiem for a Dream is about four interconnected people living in Brooklyn: A heroin addict named Harry (Jared Leto), his mother Sara (Ellen Burstyn), his girlfriend Marion (Jennifer Connelly), and his best friend Tyrone (Marlon Wayans), and their struggles with both addiction and crushed dreams.

                      What I Liked About It:
                     The thing that I loved the most was the performances from the four leads. Jared Leto is outstanding as Harry and seriously proves that he is as good as a versatile actor as he is a singer. Marlon Wayans seriously surprised the heck out of me with his performance. He completely ditches his brand of zany humor and gives his best performance to date in this. Jennifer Connelly is outstanding as well, but the person who delivers THE best performance in the entire film is Ellen Burstyn. She delivers such a heartbreaking performance as a woman who resorts to drugs because she feels they make it easier to get up in the morning and it makes tomorrow better, which is why many people resort to using drugs. I even remember when I first saw this movie, I thought to myself "How did she not win an Oscar?"

                    Another thing I liked was the direction from one of my favorite modern filmmakers, Darren Aronofsky. I liked how Aronofsky was as honest as possible in terms of doing a realistic portrayal of drug addiction. He doesn't have the characters say that drugs are horrible or anything like that, but he shows the audience why drugs are horrible. It may be difficult to watch for some people, but that's what goes on in real life. If you want to get your kids off drugs, then just show them this movie, spare them the lectures.

                  What I Didn't Like About It:
                  Nothing.

                  Consensus:
                 Overall, Requiem for a Dream is a visceral and heartbreaking yet artful masterpiece. It may not be a film you would want to watch again and again, but it truly is a great film. Depressing but well-made and has amazing performances from the cast.

Rating: 5/5



Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Review: Young Adult





                                    An 'Adult' Comedy That Could Please 'Young' Viewers

                         Director Jason Reitman, who also gave us films like Juno and Up in The Air, successfully goes back to his Juno roots and reunites with screenwriter Diablo Cody with the relatively new dramedy that is Young Adult.

                         Story:
                      Young Adult is about a young adult novelist named Mavis Gary (Charlize Theron) who goes back to her old town named Mercury, Minnesota under the pretense that she is looking for real estate property. But she is actually looking to reunite with an old flame named Buddy Slade (Patrick Wilson) who just happens to be married and with a kid. Along the way, she connects with a former high school classmate named Matt Freehauf (Patton Oswalt) who was the victim of a hate crime that left him permanently injured in this unique dramedy that shows how boys will be boys and girls will be girls, some longer than others.

                      What I Liked About It:
                   Unsurprisingly, I loved Charlize Theron's performance. I feel that every role that Theron takes on turns into gold, and her role in this is certainly no exception. She does a great job at playing a character who is na├»ve and we at first come to dislike, but manages to provide us some laughs and make us realize that her character is not as shallow as she may seem. I especially loved the astounding chemistry between her and Patton Oswalt. That in my opinion, was the high point of the film.

                   While I did love how Theron and Oswalt comically played off each other, my favorite scene between them was ironically, one of the film's more dramatic scenes. The scene where they confront each other about being stuck in the past, which is a theme that plays a huge part in the storyline. I even love the film's opening song, "The Concept" by Teenage Fanclub. Pretty catchy tune.

                    What I Didn't Like About It:
                  Now, the only thing I didn't like was how some of the side characters weren't fleshed out as much. In particular, Patrick Wilson and Elizabeth Reaser, who plays Buddy's wife Beth, weren't given a whole lot to do. Not saying they were useless by any means because they were essential to the plot, there just isn't much exploration given to their characters.

                    Consensus:
                 Despite my minor gripes with the character development of some of the side characters, there is nothing else that I hate about this movie. Young Adult is a smartly written comedy that has heavy dramatic themes, stellar performances from the two lead actors and shows us how we all grow old, but not everyone grows up. Another dynamite effort from Diablo Cody and Jason Reitman, who is becoming one of my favorite modern filmmakers.

Rating: 3.5/5

Sunday, May 19, 2013

Review: The Perks of Being A Wallflower




                                                  The 'Perks' Of Being A Movie Lover

                      It is movies like The Perks of Being A Wallflower where I really appreciate films that are portrayed as an art form and are not just about market value, and have stories to tell.

                     Story:
                    The Perks of Being A Wallflower is based on a novel by Stephen Chdosky (who wrote and directed the film) about a high school freshman named Charlie (Logan Lerman) who is struggling with the recent suicide of his best friend and trying to feel like he belongs. That is until he meets two seniors, Sam (Emma Watson) and her stepbrother Patrick (Ezra Miller) who let him into their social circle.

                     What I Liked About It:
                   Now, one thing I liked was how it was adapted for the big screen by the author himself, which is a rarity these days. He may have taken liberties on his own novel, but I don't expect all film adaptations to be 100% faithful to their respective source materials, so I wasn't disappointed in the slightest.

                   Another thing that I did like was the outstanding performances from the cast, especially from the three leads. Logan Lerman gives his best performance to date as Charlie. When I first read the book, I knew that he was a good choice for the role, but in the movie, he was just phenomenal, and he proves why he is one of the best younger acting talents out there. He even had me in tears at the very end. Emma Watson completely plays against type as Sam, who is almost the antithesis of Hermione Granger, and she does an outstanding job at it. But the actor that I felt truly shined was Ezra Miller, who plays Patrick, Sam's flamboyant stepbrother. He portrays the character as someone who is comical but to cover up the pain he is going through. Just like with the Lerman and Watson, I look forward to his future work very much. Even Paul Rudd delivers a strong supporting performance as Charlie's earnest and caring English teacher Mr. Anderson. Although I love seeing him do comedic films, it was nice to see Rudd pull off a dramatic role.

                 What really touched me about this film was that it shows the true ups and downs of adolescence and going to high schools. I feel that those who have been in high school who watch this film can easily find someone they can relate to. The character that I felt I could relate to the most was Charlie because of how I was an outsider slowly coming out of my shell. Plus, like Charlie, my aspirations are to become a writer, which is why I started this blog.

                 What I Didn't Like About It:
                 Absolutely nothing.

                 Consensus:
              Overall, The Perks of Being A Wallflower is a very touching coming-of-age drama about the dramas of adolescence. It's heartbreaking, gut-wrenchingly honest, and even slightly comedic. It is movies like this that make me appreciate movies that have humanistic stories to tell and I can only hope that we will see more just like it.

Rating: 5/5
                  

Saturday, May 11, 2013

Retro Review: The Nutty Professor (1996)

 
 
 
                                           A 'Nutty' Comedy That I Just Can't Help But Love
    
                     For my next Retro Review, I figured I'd do a review of my favorite comedy, which is the remake of The Nutty Professor.
 
                    Story:
                   The Nutty Professor is about an obese yet kind-hearted college professor named Sherman Klump (Eddie Murphy) who decides to create a weight loss formula, which he uses and he develops a skinnier, yet mean-spirited alter ego named Buddy Love. Along the way, he falls in love with a young and pretty colleague named Carla Purty (Jada Pinkett Smith).
 
                  What I Liked About It:
                 First and foremost, the thing I loved the most about the film was Eddie Murphy. With this film, he proves why is one of my favorite comedians as he plays multiple roles and is able to blend into those roles. I swear, in the scenes where he plays Sherman's family, I forget that it's Eddie Murphy playing all those roles. There are even a few scenes in the film where he showcases some dramatic depth in his performance.

                 Another thing I liked was how that it is not only a solid comedy, but it also is a morality tale, as it teaches you that life is not about being happy about how much you weigh, but just being happy with yourself.

                  What I Didn't Like About It:
                 Nothing.

                  Consensus:
                 Overall, The Nutty Professor is a hilarious, yet touching comedy that to this day, remains my favorite comedy and every time I watch it, it never gets old.

Rating: 5/5
  
 
       
 

Trailer Talk #4: The Butler, Captain Phillips, Gravity, August: Osage County, Inside Llewyn Davis


Hello, Bloggers, here is another episode of Trailer Talk. This time, I will be discussing trailers for movies that are getting potential Oscar love. I will not only discuss whether or not I will see each film in theaters, but I will discuss why each film will get some Oscar love, and here we go:

 

The Butler: First off, is the trailer for The Butler, which stars...a lot of people! (Forest Whitaker, Oprah Winfrey, Robin Williams, Alan Rickman, Jane Fonda, James Marsden, John Cusack, Cuba Gooding, Jr., Melissa Leo, Terrence Howard, the list goes on) and is directed by Lee Daniels, who also did Precious. When I first heard about this movie, it left me a bit curious for some reason, but now that I saw the trailer, I really want to see this movie. Because it is a historical film and has a large ensemble cast, it has potential to snag some golden statues next March, and I think I will see this in theaters.

 

Captain Phillips: Next up is the trailer for Captain Phillips, starring Tom Hanks and is directed by Paul Greengrass, who also did United 93 and the second and third Bourne movies. Up until I saw the trailer, I had no idea that it was based on a true story, as it is about a U.S. ship being invaded by Somali pirates. The fact that it is a true story could garner the film some Oscar love. Being a Tom Hanks fan, I may check this out in theaters.

 

Gravity: Next up is the trailer for a movie that I am REALLY excited for, and that is the trailer for Gravity, starring Sandra Bullock and George Clooney and is directed by Alfonso Cuaron, who also did Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban and Children of Men. Now, what makes this film so intriguing is that it is literally just George Clooney and Sandra Bullock orbiting in space and I'm quite curious about how it'll play out, but that's what makes it so interesting. No doubt I will see this in theaters.

 
August: Osage County: Next up is the trailer for another ensemble piece and potential Oscar-caliber film: August: Osage County. Now, this film seems to have Oscar potential because of a few reasons: One is that it's got Meryl Streep, and it's no secret the Academy loves her. Another possible reason is that it's based on a Pulitzer-winning play, which could be a good sign, and it's an ensemble piece. I might check this out in theaters.


Inside Llewyn Davis: Lastly is the trailer for Inside Llewyn Davis, starring Oscar Isaac, whom who right remember as Blue from Sucker Punch, Carey Mulligan, John Goodman, and Justin Timberlake, and is directed by the Coen Brothers. The directors alone could give the film some Oscar love and the fact that it is a film about music, much like Once and Walk The Line, who managed to garner some Oscars. I may check this out in theaters, but if I don't I'll just rent it on DVD.

So, that was episode #4 of Trailer Talk, and I will definitely do another episode soon, either when I see my next movie or when I see five or six more trailers online. Until then, have a wonderful day everyone!

Thursday, May 9, 2013

Top 10 Best and Top 5 Worst Movie Moms


Hello, Bloggers, in honor of Mother's Day, I figured I'd do a list of the top ten best movie moms, and the top 5 worst movie moms. Anyways, here we go:

Best:


10. Fantine from Les Miserables: Fantine may have made a few mistakes and doesn't exactly live an idealistic or dream-like lifestyle, but the mistakes she has made, resorting to prostitution in particular, she did to support her daughter. She is a character that over the years, has become an embodiment of devoted motherhood.


9. Melanie Freeland from Thirteen: Just like Fantine, Melanie doesn't exactly live in a perfect or idealistic household and has certainly made her fair share of mistakes, but one thing is certain: She really knows how to love her children. Even when they're on the verge of a breakdown, she'll step up and help them pull through.

8. Rosemary Penderghast from Easy A: Rosemary is a very cool mom because she is not only compassionate and witty, but she understands the rough parts about being a teenager. As her daughter Olive is explaining her newfound reputation at school to her, Rosemary is very sympathetic as she had a very similar reputation when she was her age.


7. Peg Boggs from Edward Scissorhands: Peg's love is so unconditional, that she sees a lonely, pale  man who has scissors for hands, says "I think you should just come home with me".. Pretty much sums it up right there.


6. Mrs. Weasley from the Harry Potter series: Mrs. Weasley is not only a good mother to her own children, but she is also a good motherly figure to Harry Potter, who lost his own mother when he was a baby. While she is normally sweet and bubbly, if you try to mess with one of her children, she'll have no problem using the "Avada Cavadra" curse on you.


   
5. Sarah Connor from Terminator 2: Judgment Day: Sarah Connor is pretty much the ultimate badass mom. Not just because of her muscles and use of guns, but because of how protective of her son she is. For example, at the climax of T2, when the T-1000 tortured Sarah to get her to reveal the location of her son, John, she didn't even care that she was being tortured as she wasn't going to tell him anyway. That's pretty badass.

4. Elaine Miller from Almost Famous: When it comes to mothers that are stern, Elaine really takes the cake, although she has good intentions as she just wants her children to go down the right track in life. Plus, despite her skepticism, she allows her son William to roam free with the rock-n-roll band Stillwater, but gives quite a lecture to the lead singer Russell Hammond, in order for him not to break her son's spirit.


3. Mrs. Parker from A Christmas Story: As her family goes through a somewhat chaotic Christmas season, Mrs. Parker is quite able to remain grounded. In the midst of events ranging from her husband's leg lamp, a pack of the neighbor's dogs barging into their house and her oldest son saying "The Queen Mother of All Dirty Words", she handles it all with great humility.


2. Leigh Anne Tuohy from The Blind Side: Leigh Anne Tuohy has a very unique motherly trait: She is graceful and her love is unconditional, but she also has a bit of ferocity to her. For example, when she first meets Michael, her adopted son, and sees him walking in the cold rainy weather with no coat and no hope, she steps out of the car and kindly asks him "Do you have a place to stay tonight?", he nods his head yes, but she says "Don't do you dare lie to me". As he then tells the truth by nodding his head no, she asks him to come with her and her family to stay the night, and she would eventually adopt him and love him as if he was her own child.


1. Mama Gump from Forrest Gump: Throughout the entire film, Mama Gump's wisdom affects her son Forrest whenever she is on or off screen. Whether Forrest is telling people words of advice that she always gave him, or whether she is there to remind him that he is no different than anyone else, despite his mental condition. Her words of wisdom are something that those who watch Forrest Gump can take with them as they go forward in life, or maybe even teach their own kids, and that is why Mama Gump is the best movie mom.

And now onto the top 5 moms that could use a parenting book or two...

Worst:


5. Sara Fitzgerald from My Sister's Keeper: While Sara does change towards the end of the film, she still makes the list because of how she uses her youngest daughter, Anna, as a walking organ bank for her older terminally ill daughter Kate, and whenever they talk about Kate's health and what medical procedures to go through, she doesn't care about anyone else's opinion or voice, but her own. There was even a point in the film where her own husband threatened to divorce her.

4. Erica Sayers from Black Swan: Erica is pretty much the kind of mother that still treats her child like she's still a child, as she is always undressing her and cutting her toenails, and she almost NEVER gives her any privacy. She has very clingy and obsessive behavior that to me, is quite creepy.


3. Norma Bates from Psycho: Even though (*SPOILER ALERT*) we only see Norma's corpse at the very end of the film and her voice is heard, it was pretty clear that her son Norman had very severe "mommy issues". So severe, that she still quite possessive of her son, even in death. That's pretty messed up, folks.

 
2. Margaret White from Carrie: There is being a normal religious follower, and then there is being a religious zealot. Sadly for Carrie, her mother is the latter. Not only does Margaret try to shove her religion down her daughter's throat, but she is also quite physically abusive towards her. Not a very healthy combination, is it?

 
1. Mary Jones from Precious: To describe how horrible of a mother Mary is, I'll explain how she abuses her daughter: She lets her daughter's father rape her and impregnate her TWICE, uses her to collect welfare checks, always has her do the chores while she's lazily sitting on the couch smoking cigarettes, calls her every bad name in the book, is quite physically abusive, and even tries to drop a TV on her and her daughter's newborn baby. I wouldn't even classify Mary as a human being, but sadly, that's what she is and what's even sadder is there are mothers out there like her.
But I guess it's horrible mothers like her that really make us appreciate our own wonderful mothers.

So, if you agree or disagree with any of my choices for both of my lists, feel free to comment and let me know, and Happy Mother's Day! Peace!

Sunday, May 5, 2013

Review: Iron Man 3



                                             'Third' Time Is Quite The Charm
 
                          And so the summer movie season begins with the superhero sequel, known as Iron Man 3, and I have to say, it surely started off the summer movie season with a bang.

                          Story:
                         Iron Man 3 deals with Tony Stark (Robert Downey, Jr.), also known as Iron Man, and his trauma from went on in the final climax of The Avengers. He becomes a recluse and distant from his girlfriend Pepper Potts (Gwyneth Paltrow). Plus, two new villains (Guy Pearce, Ben Kingsley) create a terrorist attack on a larger scale.

                         What I Liked About It;
                        Well, once again, RDJ inhales the role of Iron Man and chews the scenery. I can only hope he continues to play Iron Man. Gwyneth Paltrow does a fine job as Pepper Potts, and unlike the last Iron Man, she becomes more of a fighter. Even though he has slightly limited screen time, Don Cheadle does a good job at Col. James Rhodes, now known as the Iron Patriot, and has great chemistry with RDJ. But aside from RDJ, the actor who gives the best performance has to be Ben Kingsley, who plays The Mandarin, the film's secondary antagonist. Guy Pearce and Rebecca Hall also deliver fine performances.

                        Another thing I liked is how Tony Stark spends much of the movie without the Iron Man armor. I think the director Shane Black mainly wanted to show how it isn't the suit that makes the man, it is his intelligence. I even loved the big plot twist towards the end of the film. Some Iron Man fans probably hated it, but I personally liked it. I liked the special effects as well.

                        What I Didn't Like About It:
                       Nothing.

                        Consensus:
                      Overall, Iron Man 3 is a fun, action-filled spectacle that features a humanistic storyline, and starts off the summer blockbuster season with a bang and I can only hope to see more successful films follow.

Rating: 4/5
                       

Saturday, May 4, 2013

Trailer Talk #3: Fast and Furious 6, White House Down, The Lone Ranger, Thor: The Dark World, R.I.P.D., Red 2


Hello, Bloggers, here is a new episode of Trailer Talk. Now, I saw Iron Man 3 last night, which I will post a review of very soon, and I picked four of the trailers I saw because two of them that they showed, I already reviewed, and those were the trailers for The Hangover: Part III and The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. So I picked a couple trailers that I watched online. So, here we go:


Fast and Furious 6: First, we have Fast and Furious 6. Now, I am not the biggest fan of the Fast and the Furious series. I've only seen Fast Five, and thought that one was pretty decent and I was entertained, but these movies aren't really my cup of tea. They look cool and have good car chase scenes, but those are pretty much the film's selling points. I think I'm going to rent this one or watch it when it's on TV.
                                          

White House Down: Next is White House Down, starring Channing Tatum and Jamie Foxx. While the film does look pretty action-packed, I am not the biggest fan of the director: Roland Emmerich. Plus, the film doesn't seem to have much of a story. It just seems like an average blow-em-up hostage movie. I think I'm going to skip this one.
                                                 
                                                  
The Lone Ranger: Next, this is the trailer for the adaptation of The Lone Ranger. Now, this is a movie that looks like it has promise. It's got Johnny Depp, who is my favorite actor, Armie Hammer, who is an amazing young talent, and Helena Bonham Carter, who is an actress that never fails to impress me. Plus, it's a western and we rarely ever see those. I'm more than likely going to see this in theaters, and I think I'm going to take my grandmother to see this, as she loves Westerns and Johnny Depp.

Thor: The Dark World: Next is Thor: The Dark World. Now, after The Avengers was released, I have become psyched to see the subsequent Marvel movies, and I am definitely excited to see Thor: The Dark World. I loved the first one, and I love seeing Chris Hemsworth playing Thor. I am seeing this in theaters.

R.I.P.D.: Next up is the first trailer that I watched online, and that is the trailer for R.I.P.D., or Rest In Peace Department. When I first read what the movie was about, I was pretty intrigued, and when I first saw the trailer, it left me pretty interested. It's got Ryan Reynolds and Jeff Bridges, who are always good, and has a unique plot, involving a cop trying to solve his own murder. I might check this out in theaters.

Red 2: Last and certainly not least is the trailer for Red 2, another sequel on this segment. I can honestly say that I am really looking forward to this film, as I had a lot of fun with the first one. It's got the same cast and even has some new faces, such as the always-amazing Anthony Hopkins and Catherine Zeta-Jones. I think I'll see this in theaters.

So, that was episode #3 of Trailer Talk, and I hope you all liked my reviews of the above previews. Episode #4 will come the next time I see a movie in theaters or depending on whether I watch some trailers before then. Until then, have a nice day!